Choose sync mode

In the below case, when bulk-syncing to a data warehouse, you can choose one of two modes:

  • Replace
    This will truncate the destination on every sync, thus creating a mirror of your source. In this case, anything removed from the source will also be removed from the destination.
  • Create or update
    This will update the data in place based on changes from the source as well as create new records. No hard-deletions will be carried out.
20482048